Social Media Today | Feeling Socially Manipulated by Google Buzz

…But  I want to say something first – with this latest set of changes from Google and Facebook I feel both  are more aggressively engaging in Social Engineering on the  online population (in quest for more more advertising dollars) and I’m annoyed by it.

I’m annoyed at seeing a lot more RSS feeds in Google Reader beyond what I ever selected, since Google Buzz went live – like I’m getting all the feeds of my followers, at times, even though I choose what I like to read with care – it’s like Google is saying …. and I’m getting all kinds of messages in my email that are coming from Buzz  – some of it is OK – but the upshot is that I’m losing control over what I am seeing – because Google decided it wanted me and you to be part of their next experiment – that’s the part of the price of “free”.

Read more via Social Media Today | Feeling Socially Manipulated by Google Buzz.

~ by Gary Austin on February 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
