Don McCullin: Slideshow – Telegraph

“The man being led away here is a government official, the guerrillas were taking him away to be shot or to be imprisoned. It was a solemn moment, but it was beyond my control. I try to keep being a decent kind of person. I know I’m stealing images, but I look at my conscience. I shouldn’t get on an aeroplane [and go to a war zone] if I don’t feel right about it, but when I do go, I go quietly and respectfully, my own way.”

See the picture slideshow via Don McCullin: Slideshow – Telegraph.

~ by Gary Austin on February 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
